Henriksson re-elected RKP Chairperson

0 3

Anna-Maja Henriksson was re-elected as Chairperson of the Suomenruotsalainenkansanpuolue (Swedish People’s Party of Finland-RKP) at a party convention held in Tampere on Sunday, said the party in a press release.

Henriksson, also the Minister of Justice has been leading the RKP, which profiles itself as a national liberal alternative, instead of promoting only the interests of the Swedish speaking minority in Finland since 2016.

She has been elected unanimously as there was no aspirant for the post.

The party also re-elected three deputy chairs: Sandra Bergqvist, Silja Borgarsdóttir Sandelin and Henrik Wickström.

Henriksson became the longest-serving justice minister of the country and discharged her duties in the three governments.

She became the Justice Minister in 2011 and continued until 2015 and again took over the charge of the ministry in mid-2019 and has been discharging her duties till the date.

Speaking on the occasion, Henriksson expressed her gratitude to the party leaders and activists for re-electing her the party chairperson.

She said that RKP vows to ensure the wellbeing of all Finns.

Henriksson hails from Pietarsaari, a town of majority Swedish-speaking people

  •  Henriksson
  •  Re-elected
  •  RKP
  •  Chair

Source: www.dailyfinland.fi

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.