Ice Hockey WC kicks off in Tampere, Riga

0 4

Defending world champions Lions will face USA in the opening match at home ground in Tampere as the Ice Hockey World Championship 2023 is beginning on Friday jointly hosted by Finland and Latvia.

The first match of Group A between Finland and USA will be held at Nokia Arena at 4:20 pm in Finland while Slovakia and Czech Republic will face each other in the opening match of Group B at Arena Riga in Latvia.

Sweden will face Germany in the second match at Nokia Arena at 8:20 pm on the opening day while host Latvia will play against defending runners-up Canada at Arena Riga at the same time.

A total of 16 teams in two groups will participate in the World Championship to be held from May 12 to May 28.

Finland will play in the Groupe A along with Sweden, USA, Germany, Denmark, France, Austria and Hungary.

The Groupe B is consisted of Latvia, Canada, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Slovakia, Slovenia and Kazakhstan.

  •  Ice Hockey
  •  WC
  •  Begins


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.